Rolf Langebartels
Internetproject Soundbag

update from Decembre 20th, 2015
Graphic score for "Odyssee" by Sukhi Kang and Folkmar Hein, 1984
Score: copyright by Sukhi Kang and Folkmar Hein
International Documentation Electroacoustic Music [EMDoku]
Text by Folkmar Hein
The main aim of the database is to function as a work of reference, to mediate access to electroacoustic music, to obtain information about the original work, to locate the holding archive, to loan the medium out, to receive additional documents, to perform the work in public, and last but not least, to hear the piece via a safe login. The present database has been tenaciously developed over the past 25 years in international cooperation with many institutions, composers and researchers all over the world. Finally, the entire structure of the database system was optimised.
The database is directed first and foremost at music researchers, composers, and the staff of numerous studios worldwide. Through these individuals and groups, it is hoped that ever-widening contact will be established with music producers and organisers, with editors of publishing houses, radio stations, newspapers, with libraries and training centres, and with all other interested parties the world over.
Information about the work of Folkmar Hein at Musik-Film-Marathon and Navs.modular.Lab.
SOUNDBAG is an internet project by Rolf Langebartels. A collection of items relating to Sound Art and Audio Art. Contributions are welcome. Please send them to the email address below.
| Deutsche Version | Top of SOUNDBAG